Gov. Masari Establishes 83-member Transition & Inaugural Committees

For a swift and ill-free handing over to his successor on May 29, Katsina State Governor — Aminu Masari, has sanctioned the creation of a 40-person transition committee.

The establishment of a 43-member inaugural committee for the new administration was also sanctioned by the governor.

The two committees will enable a peaceful transition to the future administration, according to Muntari Lawal, secretary to the state government, who said as much in Katsina on Tuesday.

Mr Lawal said: “The 40-member transition committee to usher in the governor-elect, Dr Dikko Radda, is to be chaired by the secretary to the state government. Permanent secretary administration, office of the head of the civil service, Alhaji Usman Isiyaku, will serve as secretary.

He further stated: “Governor Masari also approved that the 43-member inauguration committee be chaired by the commissioner for water resources, Alhaji Musa Adamu-Funtua. Barrister Hannatu Musa-Musawa will serve as its secretary. Both committees will be inaugurated by Governor Masari on March 30.”

Categories: News