INEC declares NNPP’s Yusuf Kabir Winner of Kano State Governorship Election

The Independent National Elections Commission INEC has declared the NNPP candidate in the Kano state governorship election, Yusuf Abba Kabir, winner of the March 18 guber election in the state.

According to the results released by Ahmad Dokko Ibrahim, the returning officer, Yusuf polled a total of 1,019,602 votes, while Yusuf Gawuna of the APC secured 890,705 votes.

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: , , ,