U-20 AFCON: Flying Eagles head coach names provisional 25-man squad

Head coach of the Nigeria U-20 men’s team Ladan Bosso has released his final squad which will participate in the tour at Morocco ahead of the African Cup of Nations in Egypt later this month.

The list comprises three goalkeepers, six defenders, seven midfielders and eight forwards with three foreign based players also making the cut.

According to reports, the team is set to depart for Ghana later today, ahead of their two warm up games against Sudan and Benin Republic in Morocco before the tournament’s opener.

The Flying Eagles will open their U20 AFCON campaign on February 19 night against the Junior Teranga Lions of Senegal before playing host Egypt and Mozambique in a group A encounter.

Full list;

GOALKEEPERS: Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC), Chijioke Anigboso (Giant Brillars), Saheed Akanbi (Adoration FC).

DEFENDERS: Daniel Bamaiyi (YumYum FC), Michael Ologo ( İstanbulspor), Abel Ogwuche ( Trelleborgs FF), Solomon Agbalaka (Broad City), Augustine Njoku (Abia Warriors), Benjamin Frederick (Nasarawa United).

MIDFIELDERS: Daniel Daga (Dakkada FC), Onuche Ogbelu (Nasarawa United), Musa Usman, Mohammed Aminu ( Mailantarki FC), Jonathan Nicholas (Simoiben FC), Shatima Umar( Mahaniam FC), Caleb Ochedikwu (Mavlon FC), Samson Lawal (Unattached).

FORWARDS: Jude Sunday (Realsaphier FC), Francis Ayuba (Nasarawa United), Adams Olamilekan (Remo Stars), Ahmed Abdullahi (Gent), Haliru Sarki (Maikunkele FC), Emmanuel Uchegbu (Plateau United), Ibrahim Mohammed (Mavlon FC), Kingsley James (Unattached).

Categories: News

Tagged as: