Benue: Och’Idoma ‘V’ To Be Crowned June 30 As 28-Member CPC Inaugurated

The Central Planning Committee (CPC) for the coronation of the new Och’ Idoma ‘V’, HRM John Elaigwu Odogbo, has been inaugurated with a charge on them to put in their utmost best to ensure the historic event comes up successfully.

Inaugurating the Committee, the CPC Chairman and Commissioner for Housing and Urban Development, Dennis Ekpe Ogbu, thanked members for availing themselves to take responsibilities for service to their fatherland, expressing hope that they would work assiduously as a team to deliver on their assignment within the stipulated period.

L-R, HRM Elaigwu Odogbo, Och’Idoma V, Gov. Samuel Ortom of Benue State

Earlier in his welcome address, the Special Adviser to the Governor, Bureau of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Ken Achabo, who is also a member of the committee disclosed that the composition for membership was based on integrity and the pedigree of those selected.

The Special Adviser however, informed that the committee has a limited time to work and must act fast to beat the deadline as the coronation is slated for June 30, 2022 in Otukpo, Otukpo Local Government Area of Benue State.

Members of the CPC include:

  1. Hon. Chief. Dennis Ekpe Ogbu, Chairman
  2. Hon. Ken Achabo, Member
  3. Hon. David Olofu, Member
  4. Hon. Dr. Jane Aja, Member
  5. Hon. Dr. Godwin Oyiwona, Member
  6. Hon. Odaudu Joseph, Member
  7. Hon. Michael Inalegwu, Member
  8. HRH. Engr. George Aboh Edeh, Member
  9. HRH. Emmanuel Oche Okochi, Member
  10. HRH. CP. Oga Ero Rtd., Member
    11.  HRH. James Okefie, Member
    12.  HRH. Christopher Ijale, Member
    13.  HRH. Baba Ochoye, Member
    14.  Rt. Hon. George Alli, Member
    15.  Dist. Sen. Comr. Patrick Abba Moro, Member
  11. 16Very. Rev. Frederick A. Onoja, Member
    17.  Mr. Patrick Omora, Member
    18.  Joy Okpe, Member
    19.  Jerome Achadu Ekle, Member
    20.  Pst. Dam Isa Napoleon, Member
    21.  Evan. Michael Ewache, Member
    22.  Pst. Emmanuel Akogwu, Member
    23.  Chief. Mike Onoja, Member
    24.  Mr. Ode Ochelle, Member
    25.  Barr. Terwase Alashi, Member
    26.  Pst. Joseph Akaazua, Member
    27.  Mr. Ahangba Ayati, Member
    28.  Mr. Damian Attah, Member

Based on the foregoing, the following subcommittees were formed and inaugurated to hit the ball rolling.

They include:

  1. Publicity: Headed by Hon. Joseph Odaudu
  2. Contact/Mobilization Subcommittee: Sen. Comr. Patrick Abba Moro
  3. Security: Rt. Hon. George Alli
  4. Health: Dr. Godwin Oyiwona
  5. Finance: Hon. David Olofu
  6. Entertainment and Protocol: Dr. Jane Ajah
  7. Venue/Works/Transport: Hon. Michael Inalegwu
  8. Liturgy: Evang. John Ewache
  9. Culture and Tradition: HRH. Engr. George Aboh Edeh
  10. Secretariat: Bureau/Chief Ekpe Ogbu

Members of the subcommittees will be made public in due course.

Categories: News

Tagged as: , ,