APC PRIMARIES: Osinbajo Walks out of Venue as Tinubu takes major Lead

The Vice-President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo walked out of Eagles Square, the venue of the 2023 APC Presidential primaries.

This came after his political godfather, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, emerged victories in the primaries.

He left while the votes were still being counted. But in the ten boxes counted so far, the former Lagos State Governor has won.

He is trailed by former Governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

While Mr Amaechi has obtained 143 votes, Mr Osinbajo polled 103 so far.

The winner is expected to be declared in a few hours.