Why we Disqualified 10 Presidential aspirants- APC screening Committee

The chairman of the All Progressives Congress(APC) Presidential Screening Committee, John Oyegun has disclosed why some presidential candidates were disqualified on Friday.

John Oyegun

Oyegun made this known in a report he delivered to Abdullahi Adamu, the Chairman of the All Progressives Congress.

The committee which is made up of 10 people however didn’t disclose the names of those disqualified.

Oyegun said, “The point I want to make is the quality of the people that want to govern this country.

“We are a governing party and so the ability to lead, the background, experience… it is on the basis that we made a shortlist.

“I won’t want to read the names, I’d leave that to you, but we brought the number down to 13.

“We could have cut it a little shorter but we wanted the younger elements to surface.”

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply