POLITICS

BREAKING: APC Releases Timetable For Ekiti, Osun State Governorship Elections

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the timetable for Ekiti and Osun States Governorship elections.

This was disclosed in a terse statement on Sunday, signed the National Secretary of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John James Akpanudodehe.

According to Akpanudodehe, sale of nomination forms begins 16th (Ekiti) and 18th (Osun) November 2021.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had fixed June 18, 2022 for Ekiti governorship election and July 16, 2022 for the same exercise in Osun state.

Below is the timetable

EKITI STATE

Notice of Election to the State Chapter: Monday 15 November, 2021

Sale of Forms (APC National Secretariat): Tuesday 16th November, 2021

Last Day for Submission of Completed Forms and accompanying documents (APC National Secretariat): Tuesday 11th January, 2022

Screening of Aspirants: Thursday 13th January, 2022

Publication of claims and objections: Monday 17th January, 2022

Screening Appeals: Wednesday 19th January, 2022

PRIMARY ELECTION: Saturday 22nd January, 2022

Election Appeal: Wednesday 26th January, 2022

OSUN STATE

Notice of Election to the State Chapter: Wednesday 17th November, 2021

Sale of Forms (APC National Secretariat): Thursday 18th November, 2021

Last Day for Submission of Completed Forms and accompanying documents (APC National Secretariat): Friday 18th February, 2022

Screening of Aspirants: Tuesday 22nd February, 2022

Publication of claims and objections: Friday 25th February, 2022

Screening Appeals: Monday 28th February, 2022

PRIMARY ELECTION: Saturday 5th March, 2022

Election Appeal: Thursday 10th March, 2022

The party fixed the sale of the forms at N22.5million. While the nomination form costs N20 million, the expression of interest form costs N2.5million. However, female aspirants and physically challenged sspirants are to pay 50% of the prescribed fees.

Categories: POLITICS

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply