APC Dissolves Zamfara Exco, Appoints 3-Member Committee To Run Its Affairs

The Caretaker/Extraordinary and Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) committee Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mai Mala Buni has constituted a three-member committee to run the affairs of the party in Zamfara state.

This was contained in a statement issued on Sunday by the National Secretary (CECPC) of the APC, Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe.

The Committe Members are as follows:

Senator Hassan Mohammed Gusau – Chairman
Muntari Ahmed Anka – Deputy Chairman Professor Abdullahi Shinkafi – Secretary

According to Akpanudoedehe, the step followed the recent “positive development in the Zamfara State Chapter of the party and the approval by the CECPC to dissolve the leadership structure of  the party organs in the State.”

He said the CECPC “hereby strongly appeals to those directly affected by this action to show understanding and consider this a sacrifice made for the growth of the party.”

Furthermore, he assured all “concerned that it shall ensure that inclusiveness, fairness and transparency are maintained (which are the composite ethos of our party) by the new leadership on all fronts.

“The party, once again, congratulates H.E Bello Matawalle, the Executive Governor of Zamfara State as he leads his State into the fold of the Progressives.

“Together, we shall win!”

SWITCH NIGERIA recalls that the State Governor, Bello Mattawale recently defected to the APC from the PDP.

Following his defection, Buni officially handed over the entire APC structure in the state to him.

Categories: POLITICS

Leave a Reply