Four PDP House of Reps. Members defect to APC

Four members of the House of Representatives all from Zamfara State have decamped from the People’s Democratic Party to the ruling All Progressives Congress.

The Representatives whose defection was announced at Tuesday’s plenary are Bello Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Bungudu and Suleiman Gummi.
According to their letter read at the plenary, “we the underlisted members wish to officially notify you of our defection from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressive Congress (APC) following the crisis of the PDP in Zamfara state which has consequently led to the dissolution of the state executive by the national body.”

Their move to the APC makes it the seventh defection in the last 7 days.

Leave a Reply