ICYMI: Governor Inuwa Yahaya Heads Anambra Governorship APC Primary Election Appeal Committee

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointment of the Governor of Gombe State, H.E. (Alh.) Inuwa Yahaya as Chairman of the APC Primary Election Appeal Committee for the Anambra State Governorship Election.

This was contained in a statement issued on Tuesday morning by the National Secretary of the CECPC of the party, Sen. John Akpanudoedehe

According to Akpanudoedehe, the committee will be inaugurated on Wednesday, June 30th, 2021 at the party’s national secretariat, Abuja.

Other members of the election appeal committee are:

H.E. Alhaji Inuwa Yahaya – Chairman
Sen. Julius Ucha
Hajia Maryam Mamu Salifu
Alh. Bukar Ali Dalori
Dr. Ijeoma Arodiogbu – Secretary

The statement added that “In this capacity, the five-member committee is expected to hear all appeals arising from the conduct of the Primary Election in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of candidates.”

Categories: POLITICS

Leave a Reply