COVID-19: FG Adds South Africa to travel ban list

The Federal Government of Nigeria has added South Africa to the list of nations banned from entering the country.

The Chairman of the Presidential steering Committee on Covid-19, Boss Mustapha stated this in Abuja on Monday.

He also mentioned other nations on the banned list as Zambia, Rwanda Nambia and Uganda in addition to Turkey, Brazil and India.

Mustapha who is also the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, explained that South Africa for example, recorded over 100, 000 cases in the last one week while 20,000 were recorded in the last 24 hours.

Leave a Reply