Governor Dapo Abiodun Heads APC Anambra Governorship Primary Election Committee

Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun has been appointed by the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) as the Chairman of the Primary Election Committee for the Anambra State Governorship Election.

Abiodun’s appointment was approved by the National Chairman of the APC Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Mai Mala Buni.

This was disclosed in a statement issued on Wednesday by the National Secretary CECPC of the APC, Sen. John Akpanudoedehe.

The Primary Election is scheduled for Saturday, June 26th, 2021.

Akpanudoedehe listed other members  of the commitee are as:

H.E. Dapo Abiodun – Chairman
H.E. (Barr.) Uba Maigari Ahmadu
Rt. (Hon.) Goodluck Opiah
Cathleen Oby Nwofor
Alhaji Shitu Muhammed
Barr. Sylvester Imohanobe
Sen. John Enoh – Secretary

According to him, in this capacity, the seven-member committee is expected to conduct the Primary Election to elect the party’s candidate for the Governorship Election for Anambra State in line with the provisions of “our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.”

Categories: POLITICS

Leave a Reply