VP Osinbajo Inaugurates Advisory Council, with Sanwo-Olu, El-Rufai & 4 other Governors as Members

The National Road Safety Advisory Council, set up by the Federal Government as and updated National Road Safety Strategy adopted by NEC, has gotten new leadership.

The leadership team which is made up of governors, with Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo as its chair, was inaugurated on Thursday by the Vice President himself.

In his speech at the inauguration, Osinbajo said this was a show of Government’s continued commitment to fixing the challenges of road safety in Nigeria.

The Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Mr Boboye Oyeyemi will be the Secretary of the Advisory Council.

Other members of the 29-member Advisory Council include six governors representing the six geo-political zones as follows:
Chief Willie Obiano, FCA, Governor of Anambra State, representing the South-East zone; Ifeanyi Okowa, Governor of Delta State, representing the South-South zone; Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State, representing the South-West zone; Alh. Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya, Governor of Gombe State representing the North-East zone; Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, Governor of Kaduna State representing North-West; Mr. Abdulrahman AbdulRasaq, Governor of Kwara State, representing the North-Central zone.
Members of the Council are: Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Minister of Transport, Minister of Works, Minister of Health, Minister of Justice, Minister of Education, Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Minister of Environment, Minister of Labour and Employment, Minister of Police Affairs, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, National Security Adviser, President, Association of Local Government of Nigeria, ALGON.
Others are, President, Nigeria Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture NACCIMA, President, Nigerian Society of Engineers, Board Chairman, Federal Road Safety Commission, FRSC.

Leave a Reply