APC Names 7-Member Committee To Screen Anambra Governorship Aspirants

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointment of a seven-member Screening Committee for the party’s 2021 Anambra State Governorship aspirants.

The committee is expected to conduct the Screening Exercise in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.

The Committee Members are:

Chief Ikechi Emenike – Chairman
Hon. (Sir.) Augustine Utuk – Secretary
Rt. (Hon.) Eugene Odo – Member
Prof. Ben Angwe – Member
Mrs. Kemi Nelson – Member
Ahmed Aliyu – Member
Prof. Adeolu Akande – Member

A statement issued on Wednesday by the National Secretary of the party, Sen. John Akpan Udoedehe, said the committee will be inaugurated on Thursday 10th June, 2021 at the APC National Secretariat, Abuja by 2:00pm.

Categories: POLITICS

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply