Inter Milan Are Serie A Champions, After 11 Years

On Sunday, 2nd May, 2021, Internazionale Milano made history by ending Juventus’ 9-year reign as Serie A champions, after second placed Atalanta failed to beat Sassuolo.

Last term, Inter Milan came within just a point of winning the Scudetto, but were bested by Juventus. But not this term.

Yesterday, Antonio Conte’s men beat Crotone, thanks to goals by Hakimi and Eriksen and were only waiting for the outcome of the Atalanta game to swing in their favour.

And now, 11 years after their last title, with 13 points clear at the summit and four games to spare, Inter Milan fans can now celebrate.

Antonio Conte has now won four Serie A titles, three during his time with Juventus.

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: , , ,

1 reply »

Leave a Reply