Farouk, Giadom Lead APC Registration Appeals’ Committee

The Caretaker Committee Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mai Mala Buni has approved the constitution of the Registration Appeals’ Committee of the party.

This followed the resolution of the Caretaker Extraordinary/Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) at its 9th meeting of 9th April 2021.

The full composition of the committee is as follows:

Hon. Farouk Adamu – Chairman

Hon. Victor Giadom – Secretary

Emperor Chris Baywood – Member

Sen. Khairat Gwadabe – Member

Alh. Misha’u Lawan Didi – Member

Hauwa Grema Mohammed – Member

Chief Niyi Akintola (SAN) – Member

Sen. Ita Enang – Member

Sen. John Owan Enoh – Member

Hon. Ejike Njeze – Member

Abubakar Mohammed Danjuma – Member

Amb. Jerry Sonny Ugokwe – Member

Amb. Hassan Ardo – Member

Barr. Mary Ekpere – Member

Barr. Fola Vincent – Member

Dabiu Gambari – Member

Alh. Tijani  Siaka Alfa – Member

Grace Idakwo – Member

Farouk Adamu is the national leader of the APC in Jigawa State and former Minority Leader, House of Representatives, while Giadom is former acting national chairman of the party.

According to a statement issued by the National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention
Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe, the party is not oblivious of the fact that they may be pockets of glitches arising from Membership Registration, Revalidation and Update Exercise of our party.

Akpanudoedehe said, “As a responsible organization, the party is not oblivious of the fact that with the sheer magnitude and scope of the nationwide Membership Registration, Revalidation and Update Exercise of our party which has captured unprecedented numbers of our party faithful, it is expected that there may have been few isolated cases or pockets of glitches, despite the huge successes recorded.

“Therefore, in line with the guidelines and template for the exercise, the Registration Appeals Committee shall sit across the six (6) geopolitical zones and attend to all complaints and dissatisfaction(s) arising from the conduct of the Membership Registration, Revalidation and Update Exercise.”

He added that the inauguration of the committee will hold on Thursday 15th April, 2021 at 11am at the national secretariat of the party.

Leave a Reply