CECPC Congratulates Governor Buni As APC Sweeps 17 Councils In Yobe LG Elections

Members of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has congratulated Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State who also doubles as the CECPC National Chairman, over the party’s victory in the Yobe State Local Government and Councillorship Elections.

The CECPC also extended felicitations to the progressives family in Yobe State, notably the Senate President, Ahmed Ibrahim among other members and leaders on the “resounding election victory.”

The APC won all the 17 Local Government Chairmen elections in the state. The Party’s 178 candidates for the councillorships elections, also won each of the wards in three of the senatorial districts.

Secretary of the CECPC, Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe, in a statement on Sunday said the APC’s victory reflected the consultative and participatory leadership Governor Buni has exhibited as governor and leader of the party in the state.

“This is victory for the people of Yobe State as they continue to witness life-changing interventions by the state government such as; the International Cargo Airport, Damaturu; the Nguru Modern Market; Resuscitation of Potiskum Flour and Feed Mills, support to young professionals for training overseas, among other interventions.

“It is noteworthy that Governor Mai Mala Buni cast his vote in his hometown, Buni Gari – a first in over a decade in the area badly affected by the insurgency. The CECPC commends the President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration for restoring normalcy in the previously insurgency-ravaged area. We are confident that the Governor the Mai Mala Buni-led administration will sustain the peace so that residents can return to their normal, peaceful and productive lives.

“It is not surprising that the APC has maintained its status as a united, indivisible and strong political unit in Yobe State under the leadership of Governor Mai Mala Buni. In Mai Mala Buni, the good people of Yobe state and supporters, members and leaders of the Party in the State are blessed with an accomodating leader, a man of peace and reason.

“This is the same consultative and participatory approach Governor Mai Mala Buni has exhibited in his leadership of the APC CECPC and which has seen the caretaker committee achieve its mandate to bring unity and reposition the party as a truly progressive political unit.

“Buoyed by the well-received ongoing membership registration, revalidation and register update exercise, Governor Mai Mala Buni has made the APC the most sorted bride among progressives in the country.

“The APC is set to produce the first verifiable, up-to-date membership register and emerge as the largest political party in Africa in terms of the highest membership strength.” Secretary of the CECPC, Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe, noted in the statement.

The 13-member CECPC comprises: Governor Mai Mala Buni (Chairman), Governor Isiaka Oyetola, Governor Abubakar Sani Bello, Sen. Ken Nnamani, Sen. Abubakar Yusuf, Hon. Akinyemi Olaide, Mrs. Stella Oketete, Dr. James Lulu, Chief David Lyon, Sen. Abba Ali, Prof. Tahir Mamman, Barr. Ismail Ahmed and Sen. John Akpanudoedehe (Secretary).

Categories: POLITICS

Tagged as: , , ,

Leave a Reply