Governor Abubakar Charges New Permanent Secretaries to Respect Oath of Office

By Nelson Ushafa

The governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello, has charged newly sworn Permanent Secretaries in the State to take their oath of office seriously, as that is the only way to ensure a better Niger state and Nigeria at large.

The governor have the charge on Thursday in Minna, shortly after the Chief Magistrate, Court 1, Hajara Baba on behalf of the Chief Judge of the state, Justice Aisha Lami Bawa Bwari, administered the oath of office on the 10 new Permanent Secretaries.

According to a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mary Noel-Berje, governor Abubakar urged the new Permanent Secretaries to show seriousness and dedication in the discharge of their duties, and to closely with the Commissioners for better performance.

While praying for God’s guidance, wisdom and for a successful tenure, the governor however said the oath of office has placed a huge responsibility on Permanent Secretaries, adding that it should spur them to imbibe the spirit of good leadership.

Governor Abubakar (Middle) in a group photograph with the new Permanent Secretaries shortly after their swearing in.

In his words, “Considering the oath you took, I don’t know how many of you paid keen attention to what you read but i strongly advice you to go through it again at your own leisure.

“I can assure you that if you abide strictly by what you read we will have a better Niger and Nigeria and your integrity will be protected.”

In their separate remarks, Mallam Nuhu Garba Ngaski, the new Permanent Secretary, Local Government Service Commission and Alhaji Hassan Baba Estu, the new Permanent Secretary, RAMP, said although the new responsibility is going to be huge, they would thrive key into the vision and mission of the state.

The new Permanent Secretaries also expressed their determination to work towards the betterment of their various ministries and the State at large .

Those sworn in are: Hajiya Hauwa Isah Wali, Mohammed Musa Nahauni, Gyiwodeyi Francis, Barrister Hassana Danlami, Idris Abdullahi Legbo, Tanimu Yunusa, Nuhu Garba Ngaski, Zakari Illiyasu, Musa Sadiq and Hassan Baba Estu.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply