APC Caretaker Committee Dissolves Ebonyi State Executive Committee

… Appoints 15-Member Caretaker Executive

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) has dissolved the party’s Ebonyi State Working Committee.

The dissolution followed the refusal of factions to withdraw court cases as directed by the 8th resumed meeting of the APC National Executive Committee (NEC) and submit to internal party resolution mechanisms initiated by the CECPC. 
A statement issued by the party’s Spokesman, Yekini Nabena on Wednesday, said A 15-member caretaker committee has subsequently been appointed by the APC CECPC to manage the party’s affairs and carry out the planned membership registration, update, and revalidation exercise in Ebonyi.

Below is a list of the caretaker committee.
Ebonyi APC Caretaker Committee

Stanley Okoro – Chairman

John Nwankata – Vice Chairman (North)

Peter Nworie Ndubuisi – Vice Chairman (Central)

Ozoemena Njoku – Vice Chairman (South)

Charles Ofoke – Secretary

Engr. Ogbonnaya Igboke – Organising Secretary

Chidi Ogbuatu – Publicity Secretary

Barr. Ikaa, Ikaa Ukeni – Legal Adviser

Chief Paulinus Ali (Zomo) – Treasurer

Chief Joseph Ozibo – Financial Secretary

Ogochukwu David Elem – Youth Leader

Odo Oluchi Juliet – Women Leader

Ogbonna David Nshii – Auditor

Adum Uchenna Basil –Physically Challenged

Francis Obike Nweze – Welfare Secretary
Nabena said, “As the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC CECPC repositions our great party, we urge our supporters, members and leaders in Ebonyi state and other chapters to support and work towards the achievement of the peace and reconciliation mandate of the CECPC.”

Leave a Reply