Ondo Guber: Over 2000 Delegates Will Participate In Governorship Primaries, Says APC

A total of 2,500 delegates will elect the All Progressives Congress (APC) party Standard Bearer on Monday, July 20th governorship primary in Ondo State.

The governorship election is slated for October 10, 2020.

The Ondo State chapter of the APC said the delegates which cut across the 203 wards of the state are qualified to vote for their preferred aspirants on Monday.

12 governorship aspirants including the incumbent governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu have been cleared by the party to contest the APC ticket.

The aspirants are: Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, Segun Abraham, Joseph Iji, Olusola Oke, Olayide Adelami, and Isaacs Kekemeke.

Others are Ife Oyedele, Jimmy Odimayo, Olajumoke Anifowoshe, Awodeyi Akinsehinwa, Olubukola Adetula and Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

The party’s Publicity Secretary in the state, Alex Kalejaiye, while confirming this, “the delegates consist of 12 each from the 203 wards, and 72 from the state executive. We have delegates from local government areas.

“We have House of Assembly and National Assembly members as automatic delegates. We also have special delegates,” Kalejaiye said.

Categories: POLITICS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s