Niger State Assembly Changes Two Principal Officers

Niger State House of Assembly has effected changes in two of it’s principal officers.

The offices affected are the Majority Leader and Deputy Majority Leader.

The Majority Leader which was hitherto held by Musa Nasko representing Magama State Constituent is now occupied by Muhammed Bala representing Borgu State Constituent.

The new Deputy Majority Leader is Binta Mamman, Member representing Gurara State Constituent after Andrew Danjuma Jagaba Member representing Munya State Constituent stepped down.

The whole process was peaceful.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply