Breaking: President Buhari Reconstitutes NNPC Board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the board of Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

This development is coming on the heels of the expiration of the outgoing board, which came into being in 2016.

According to Femi Adeshina, Special Adviser to the president on media and publicity, the new board members are;

Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

In a related development, the corporation is still mourning the death of its immediate past Group Managing Director Maikanti Kachalla Baru last night.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s