Lagos, Kano, Katsina Lead As NCDC Confirms 242 New COVID-19 Cases

Three States of Lagos, Kano and Katsina maintain lead as 242 new cases of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) have been confirmed for the country by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC).

NCDC disclosed this in a tweet on Monday night.

According to the tweet, 80 of the new cases were in Lagos, 64 in Kano and 49 for Katsina.

The others are 13-Kaduna, 9-Ogun, 6-Gombe, 4-Adamawa, 3-FCT, 1-Ondo, 1-Oyo, 1–Rivers, 1-Zamfara, 1-Borno, and 1-Bauchi.

With the new cases, Nigeria now has a total of 4641 confirmed infections.

The tweet said a total of 902 have been discharged, while 150 persons have so far died from the disease.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply