Uzodinma Sends Commissioners List To Imo Assembly

Imo State Governor, Senator Hope Uzodinma has sent names of 22 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening.

The list brings to 23 the number of commissioners that would work with Governor Uzodinma.

The list contains names of mostly former lawmakers and former appointees who served in the previous administrations in the state.
The nominees as read out by the speaker, Collins Chiji

  1. Dr. Mrs. Osunkwo
  2. Iyke Njoku
  3. Prof. V. E. O Ikegwuoha
  4. Barr. Francis Dibiagwu
  5. Doris Akubuo
  6. Dan Oguh
  7. Noble Atulegwu
  8. C C Osuala
  9. Lambert Orisakwe
  10. Obiageri Ajoku
  11. Nkechi Ugwu
  12. Simeon Ibegbulem
  13. Kingsley Ononuju
  14. Declan Emelumba
  15. Enyinnaya Onuegbu
  16. Rex Anunobi
  17. Raph Nwosu
  18. Fabian Ihekwueme
  19. Tony Umezuruike
  20. Iyke Umeh
  21. Mathias Emejuonu
  22. Love Ineh

Having read out the names, the speaker set up an ad-hoc committee for screening of the Commissioner nominees to be headed by Hon Obinna Okwara and urged the nominees to submit all necessary documents.

Categories: News, POLITICS

Leave a Reply